Lecrae - Rehab album

22 Sep 2010 | News

Lecrae (from the USA Reach Records label) will be releasing his 4th album on the 28th of September, titled 'Rehab'.

Album Bio

Anger, depression, addiction, and discontentment: just a few of the ills that plaque many a man.  The solutions: join a group, read a book, basically, YOU can win this battle! 

But what about the war?  In solely attacking the behaviors or the external problems in our lives the origin of our issues is overlooked.  Essentially, we try to alter effects, instead of exploring and tackling the cause. Some don’t realize the root of their problems is internal, in fact spiritual. Others recognize, but underestimate how serious their problems are. And even still, as believers, we trust in ourselves to overcome by our own strength.

Out of a burden to encourage and challenge others, while also confessing his own struggles in this area, Lecrae offers REHAB.  On his long-awaited fourth album, Lecrae informs listeners that because of our sinful nature we all need rehabilitation, healing, and restoration back to the original state of unity with God. The universal solution to all our problems is not found in anything but Jesus. The Christian life is therefore an entrance into rehab.

Fittingly, the REHAB experience begins with “Check In,” as Lecrae prepares himself and his audience to leave behind their addictions and hindrances and enter rehabilitation. What follows is not the usual compilation of sermons and theology-driven lyrics listeners have come to expect from Lecrae. Instead, REHAB is full of gritty, heartfelt, vulnerable and even emotional songs like “Just Like You,” which specifically explores the impact of substitutionary role models that pale in comparison to the perfect example found in Christ.

Track Listing 

1. Check In
2. Killa
3. Divine Intervention - ft. J.R.
4. Just Like You - ft. J. Paul
5. Gotta Know - ft. Benjah
6. Used To Do It Too - ft. KB
7. Children of the Light - ft. Sonny Sandoval (P.O.D.) & Dillavou
8. High - ft. Sho Baraka & Suzy Rock
9. New Shalom - ft. PRo
10. 40 Deep - ft. Tedashii & Trip Lee
11. Walking On Water
12. God Is Enough - ft. Flame & Jai
13. Boasting - ft. Anthony Evans
14. Background - ft. C-Lite
15. New Reality - ft. Chinua Hawk
16. Release Date - ft. Chris Lee

Listen to the lead singles at:  www.reachrecords.com/rehab/

Or visit Lecrae's new website:  www.therehabsquad.com