Derek Minor


(Formally known as PRo)

Derek Minor is a member of a small, elite class of hip hop artists who are adept at MCing, producing, and running their own companies.  His wordplay and relatable lyrics have made him an in-demand collaborator who has worked with the likes of Lecrae, Andy Mineo, and Colton Dixon.

Inspired by his jazz musician father, mother, Tupac, DMX, Kanye West and Curtis Mayfield, Minor demonstrated his passion for music at a young age, producing his first song, a 60-bar rap, when he was 12 years old.

After receiving his bachelor’s degree in Record Industry Management at Middle Tennessee University, Minor released his first album, The Blackout, on his own label, Reflection Music Group, a partnership with his friend Doc Watson.  The Blackout was followed by Redemption in 2010.  His next two albums, Dying to Live and Minorville, were released in collaboration with Lecrae’s Reach Records.  For his fifth album, Empire, he began a partnership with Entertainment One.  Additionally, he has released a half a dozen mixtapes.

As a producer, Minor received a 2015 Dove Award for his production contributions to Lecrae’s Anomaly album.  Minor’s Reflection Music Group roster includes celebrated acts Canon, Tony Tillman, B. Cooper, and Deraj.

Tracks We've Played

2am In The Morning

Get Up


This Morning (ft. Anesha Birchett)

Walls (ft. Urban Rescue)

Redemption (PRo)   (2010)

Clear the Air (ft. Lecrae)

Dying To Live   (2011)

Beautiful (ft. PK)

Full Court Mess (ft. KB)

This Can't Be (ft. Jenny Norlin)

Minorville   (2013)


Ready, Set, Go

Empire   (2015)

Stranger (ft. Roz)

Who You Know

Reflection   (2016)

Look At Me Now

You Know It (ft. BJ the Chicago Kid)

The Trap   (2018)

Nothing to Something (ft. Propaganda, Aaron Cole)

Nobody's Perfect   (2023)

It's Okay (ft. Susan Carol, Byron Juane & Greg James)

Third Day